Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Run Free: The True Story of Caballo Blanco (Movie) 8pm ET/6pm MT/5pm PT

November 24 @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

FREE

Run Free Watch Party

Tune in at 8pm ET/6pm MT/5pm PT

Chris and Eric are hosting a free, interactive movie showing of RUN FREE: The True Story of Caballo Blanco.  Pop some corn, crack your favorite beverage, and join us for a Q&A chat session during the movie.  The first 100 get free access with the Zoom link below.

We will have a “mystery” event to announcement during the movie, grab a friend and see ya then!

The Movie

CB running

Run Free – The True Story of Caballo Blanco, a feature documentary directed by Sterling Noren, chronicles the life of American ultra running legend Micah True (Caballo Blanco, or the White Horse) and his quest to create an ultra marathon in Mexico’s Copper Canyon to promote and preserve Tarahumara running tradition. True was a main character in Christopher McDougall’s best-selling book Born to Run – A Hidden Tribe, Super Athletes and the Greatest Race the World Has Never Seen.

Details

Date:
November 24
Time:
8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Cost:
FREE
Website:
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/83686706965?pwd=gBGDiKh9vZsYGBMGDMJEgfvhSFSY5s.1

Venue

Watch Party on Zoom

Organizer

Born To Run World
Email
eric@borntorun.world
View Organizer Website